OMG… It’s so HOT!!!

I can’t take this anymore!

I haven’t seen even a single drop of rain since the latter part of last year up to this month. When will rain arrive? Everytime I attend Mass, there’s always a prayer for rain. I think our situation is really that serious that we have already resorted to praying. Going outside is torture. The excruciating heat is unbearable. The humidity makes it worse! I’m not used to perspiring a lot, in fact, I’m not the kind who easily perspires, but this kind of heat can make glaciers melt within seconds! I feel so dehydrated, and I think I’m not the only one. Not so long ago there were bees swarming near our condo unit, dying as they drop onto the floor one by one due to the heat. It’s a phenomenon I never expected to witness. Are we heading to the same fate that the bees had? I sure hope not.

Okay, that’s all. I need to get up and get me some water. Gosh, I’m so thirsty!

Leave a Reply

