Modern Architectures and Old Architectures

Everytime I look at old and new architectures, I can’t help comparing them. I wonder if our modern technologies are able to make artistic and elaborate design architectures like the ones done in the old days. I am not an architect, so maybe I will just remain wondering about this. I love old architectures and I always stand in awe whenever I am in front of one. I admire the genius behind those designs. I’m not a fan of modern architectures, so I rarely look at them, to be honest. Why don’t modern architects try designing something like the old architectures? I know they can do it if they put their mind to it, but why don’t they? I really hope I would get an answer to that question someday. With all their simplicity and sophistication, modern architectures are like a reflection of how we are living our life… fast-pacing. Fast-pace attitude also reflects in modern paintings. Seems like in every aspect of life, everyone is trying to do things in a hurry nowadays. Most of the modern architecture designs I see are meant to be built as soon as possible, and I think that’s what makes modern architecture pale in comparison compared to old architectures. For a digital artist like me, I have always been a fan of traditional art compared to modern art. I like elaboration and the obvious patience of the artists back then; how the painstakingly worked on their masterpiece. They are worth all the praises and compliments, and I really thank them for sharing their talent to the rest of the world. I’m glad that their artworks still exist today to serve as an inspiration to people like me.

Leave a Reply

