Countryside

It’s drizzling outside and I’m sitting in front of the computer beside the window.  I like the feel of the cold air, it’s very relaxing.  The mood is very melancholic, the sky is gray and I can see rain against my window pane.  It’s very quiet right now, except for the vehicles passing by occasionally.  It makes me feel like I’m in countryside.  I have always dreamed of countryside.  I can close my eyes and imagine green pastures with wild flowers everywhere.  I don’t want to open my eyes and look outside because I don’t want to see the tall buildings surrounding me and look down to see cemented streets.  There are not much trees, shrubs, or plants to see.  City life is never appealing to me, even though I was brought up in a city.  I have never been in countryside.  I have only seen them in movies, so maybe I’m over-romanticizing the idea of it.  But heck, who wouldn’t want to ride a bike with a basket full of flowers attached in front of it along a grassy plain, a smell of freshly baked bread in the morning, a glass full of fresh milk, plants and fruits ready for picking?  Ah, I love the image of it, and just picturing it relaxes me!  Okay, maybe I’m over-romanticizing the idea of it, but that’s for me to find out, and I can’t wait for that day to come! =)

Leave a Reply

